Sing me a song, a birthday song.

In another 5 minutes, it’s going to be 26 February, otherwise known as my birthday.

Mixed bag of emotions; happy because it’s my day, a little sad, because time seems to be flying past, and I’m one step further away from being mid-twenties (which I really consider to be one of life’s prime times), and a little nostalgic because my memories seemed to fade deeper into history.

I’m not sure if I’m done being my current age. I think I’ve still got so much to see, to do and to experience! I don’t know if I want to move on to the next stage, when I’m not finished at this spot yet, ya know?

Can I be like Joey and try to strike a deal with the big guy up there, to let me remain at this age until I feel like I’m good to move forward? Please?

Oh well.

Despite my ramblings above, I do and am very thankful for family, loved one, and friends for  remembering, for your warm wishes, gifts and efforts, and most importantly, for sticking around. I hope we’ll be stuck for a long time to come.

Happy birthday to me.

2011 birthday 1

With love, kisses and hugs, me (too).

Leave a Reply

