Surgery tomorrow

To all concerned:

I’m due for a surgical procedure, tonsillectomy, tomorrow at the Singapore General Hospital (SGH).

For those who are curious what a tonsillectomy is, please refer below:

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

A tonsillectomy is a surgical procedure in which the tonsils are removed. Sometimes the adenoids are removed at the same time.”

Admission is at 7AM in the morning, followed by the operation at 8AM (estimated timing).

In my 25 years so far, I was fortunate to not have been admitted before. Truth to be told, I am quite scared at the thought of staying in the hospital (with so much hospital-related horror stories going around, who wouldn’t?). But, since this can’t be delayed any longer, I suppose I don’t have much of a choice anymore.

Oh well.

5 thoughts on “Surgery tomorrow

  1. eh ok, i have no idea what’s tonsil or tonsillectomy. but i know i having sth (probably a piece of flesh) or sth else blocking my nose, making it hard for me to breathe and i gotta keep breathing thru my mouth. X_X

  2. hey everyone, thanks for your concern.

    i’ve been discharged from the hospital, but am still in very much pain.

    i’m sorry for not replying to most smses, as i’m only conscious for very short periods of time everyday.

    will update once i’m better.

Leave a Reply

