Interview Class

Today, I had an interview workshop/seminar that taught us the basics of what to do and what not to do before, during and after a job interview. The interview class was opened by OPA and anyone could sign up, hence, my class had accountancy, business and engineering students all mixed together. There was this one particular engine guy, let’s call him A for simplicity’s sake. At the start of the class, I kept having an uneasy feeling that I was under scrutiny of some sort when I was listening to the tutor. Turning my head, i caught Mr. A looking at me (he was sitting at the back of the class while i was sitting at the side by the wall). I dismissed it as random eye contact and shrugged it off to continue to pay attention to what was being said. However, this feeling did not stop. And i repeated the same thing again to realise that (I think I’m quite sure) that Mr. A keeps looking at me. Once i’ve realised this, the first thought that came to my mind was “Is there anything amiss on me….maybe my hair looks weird or something…”. I turned around to ask my friend who assured me that there was absolutely nothing wrong with me.

If that was the case, then why was Mr. A looking? Curious me decided to try to openly “catch” him in the act to test if he would turn away but he didn’t! So… since he didn’t…then i did. Yeah. STUPID. *haha*

At first, it was rather fun. *I think you know what i mean, especially the girls!!!* But after 40 mins of this, it was beginning to put me on the edge. I felt uneasy being looked at and observed by this Mr. A, it made me feel very conscious of myself. This went on the WHOLE day for 8 hours…(yesh, my interview class was from 9A.M. to 6P.M.). At the end of the class, I was getting a little irritated… but at the same time, it was kind of like irritated in a mildly good way? Gosh, i don’t even know if i’m making any sense. *haha*

I mean, seriously, why did Mr. A keep looking? If he was interested to become friends, why didn’t he approach me and introduced himself? Or maybe i’m over-thinking again.. maybe i just look like someone he knows. yep, that’s must be it.

I’m not mad or anything. But i think it was a little fun, a little irritating but…. at least it kept me awake during the disgustingly long class.

I know i’ve neglected my blog for this sem but i’m not really in the blogging phrase of my life. Yeah. That’s it! =)

Leave a Reply

